Busy Cricket Season Ends with Prize Distribution Ceremony

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

By M. Tariq

Norwegian busy cricket season ends with prizes distribution ceremony on October 28, 2018. The prize distribution ceremony and galla dinner was arranged by Norway Cricket Federation. Norway Cricket Federation is the official organiser of Norwegian National Cricket League, T – 20 Norwegian Championship Cup, and responsible for all cricket activities as arranging matches, cricket administrative work, promotion, development of cricket both in domestic & international arena.

A playing cricket teams players, general teams members, cricket teams organizers, , Norwegian sport federation’s officials with some local and national level politicians participated were present on the occasion. According to Norway Cricket Federation, in 2018 it played round 700 cricket matches on 8 cricket grounds in 6 different cities of Norway. Norwegian Cricket league is divided in five different playing standards. Norwegian Elite League is top league in Norway, then Div 1, Div 2, Div 3, Div 4, Div 5 A and Div 5 B, plus under seventeen leagues and a women cricket league.

Result of Norwegian Cricket League 2018 is as follow: Norwegian Premier league Cricket won by Sinsen Cricket Club. Division 1 Cricket League is won by Klemtsrud Cricket Club Division 2 Cricket League is won by Sandefjord Cricket Club Division 3 Cricket League is won by NTNUI Trondheim Division 4 Cricket League is won by Moholt Cricket Club Division 5 A Cricket League is won by Stabekk Cricket Club, B Division 5 B Cricket League is won by Fossum Cricket Club , B Best batsman award in Norway premier cricket League 2018 gone to Shabaz Butt from Sentrum Cricket Club. Best bowler award in Norway premier cricket League gone to Abdul Hameed from Nation Cricket Club Most runs scored by Ihtsham from City cricket club in 2018 Norway Cricket season.

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment